القوة أو المتانة تنسب إلى كربيد الأسمنت 1

تم استخدام كربيد الأسمنت منذ ما يقرب من قرن. خلال هذه الفترة ، أصبحت مواد شائعة لأدوات التصنيع وجميع التطبيقات التي تتطلب صلابة عالية وصلابة معينة. نظرًا لأن المرونة والقوة غالبًا ما تندرج تحت أسماء مختلفة ، يخطئ المستخدمون أحيانًا فيما بينهم. هذا يثبت أن الناس بشكل عام يفتقرون إلى المعرفة الكافية بالكربيد المقوى.

TRS - مقاومة الكسر العرضية

تقدير مقاومة الكسر العرضي للكربيد الأسمنتي: ISO 3327

يتم قياس قوة كربيد الأسمنت بواسطة TRS ، وهو اختبار انحناء ثلاثي بسيط. تمثل قيمة TRS القوة النسبية للأداة. اختبار TRS هو أيضًا مؤشر لمستوى جودة المنتج. كربيد هو مادة هشة نسبيا ، وتتأثر قوتها بشكل كبير من العيوب والعيوب الكامنة. لذلك ، يمكن أيضًا استخدام الانحراف المعياري CA لمتوسط قيمة TRS وقيمة TRS كمؤشر جودة وأداء للكربيد الأسمنتي. يمكن زيادة قيمة TRS من كربيد الأسمنت عن طريق زيادة محتوى الموثق واستخدام حجم أصغر من الحبوب

وفقًا للتجربة ، تبلغ قوة الشد للمرحاض حوالي نصف قوة الكسر العرضي.

تستند قيم مقاومة الكسر العرضية لدرجات الكربيد الأسمنتي التي تظهر في جداول أداء الموردين المختلفين إلى الاختبارات القياسية المذكورة أعلاه ، لذلك تنعكس فقط القوة الميكانيكية لحجم العينة. عادةً ما يأخذ العديد من مهندسي التطبيقات قيمة TRS كقيمة قوة التصميم لمستوى معين ، ويستخدمونها لتحديد أن مستوى معينًا يجب أن يلعب دورًا في تطبيق معين ، متوقعًا أن تكون القيمة صحيحة. في الواقع ، تنخفض هذه القيم مع زيادة حجم الجزء ، ويجب أن تستند قيمة قوة التصميم للأجزاء الأكبر على تأثير الحجم. لذلك ، تعد متانة الكسر مؤشرًا جيدًا لتقييم أداء المطاحن الطرفية.

قوة صلابة الكسر

يمكن أن يكون العثور على الحل الدقيق لمشكلة التأثير معقدًا للغاية. تظهر صيغة إجهاد التأثير أن الإجهاد يتغير بشكل مباشر مع المعامل المرن ، لذا فإن الكربيد الأسمنتي ذو المعامل المرن العالي غير مناسب لجميع تطبيقات التصادم. ومع ذلك ، بالنظر إلى صلابة كربيد الأسمنت ، وخاصة درجة السندات الأعلى مع 25% الموثق الكوبالت وهيكل الحبوب الخشنة ، فإنه يظهر قوة تأثير عالية بشكل مدهش.

عادة ما يتم الخلط بين مقاومة الكسر العرضي (TRS) كمؤشر لتقييم مقاومة تأثير الكربيد الأسمنتي. في الواقع ، تعد متانة الكسر مؤشرًا أفضل لتقييم مقاومة تأثير الكربيد. كما هو موضح في الشكل ، تختلف متانة الكسر باختلاف حجم الحبوب ومحتوى الرابط. لمزيد من المعلومات ، راجع اختبار المسافة البادئة بالمقفيست أدناه.

القوة أو المتانة تنسب إلى كربيد الأسمنت 2

قوة لاصقة

الموثق لمعظم ماركات كربيد التنغستن هو الكوبالت. في أداة التدوير ، تتم إضافة الرابط كنسبة مئوية للوزن ، والتي تتراوح من 3% إلى 15%. كمية الموثق عامل مهم جدا في تحديد أداء كل درجة. وفقًا للتجربة ، كلما انخفض محتوى الكوبالت ، كلما كانت المواد أصعب. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تؤدي التغييرات في حجم الجسيمات والمواد المضافة إلى تقويض هذه القاعدة.  

النقطة الأساسية التي يجب ملاحظتها هي أن النسبة المئوية للكوبالت هي "بالوزن". إذا كان لديك مطحنة نهاية الكوبالت في يد ومطحنة كربيد في الأخرى ، فستشعر بالفرق في الوزن. عندما نقول أنه وزن 10% أو 12% من الكوبالت ، فهو في الواقع كمية أكبر من حيث الحجم. بالوزن ، يمكن تحويل 12% من الكوبالت إلى أكثر من 20% بالحجم. عادة ما تزيد الزيادة في محتوى الكوبالت من قوة الكسر العرضي و "الصلابة" المطلوبة للمطاحن الدقيقة ، لكنك ستضحي ببعض "الصلابة"

قوة الموثق

المسافة البادئة هي طريقة شائعة لتحديد صلابة كربيد الأسمنت. تتميز صلابة الكسر للمادة بعامل شدة الضغط الحرج K1C. تظهر نتائج اختبار الصلابة أن صلابة الكسر للمادة تزداد مع زيادة محتوى الكوبالت وحجم مرحاض WC.

قوة الضغط 

هذه الخاصية هي أيضًا واحدة من أهم خصائص كربيد الأسمنت. ستتوسع المادة المطيلة أو تتوسع بدون كسر تحت حمل الضغط ، لكن المواد الهشة ستفشل ، وهو ما يرجع أساسًا إلى كسر القص بدلاً من الضغط الحقيقي. بالمقارنة مع معظم المواد الأخرى ، فإن الكربيد المملوء يظهر قوة ضغط عالية ، وتزداد القيمة مع انخفاض محتوى الموثق وحجم الحبوب. وفقًا لحجم الحبوب ومحتوى الموثق ، عادة ما تكون قيمة الكربيد الأسمنتي بين 400 ألف إلى 900 كيلوبت في الثانية (7 كيلو / م 2)

قوة العاطفة

القوة أو المتانة المنسوبة إلى كربيد الأسمنت 3

تشير قوة الانثناء للمادة إلى قدرتها على مقاومة التشوه تحت الحمل. بالنسبة للمواد ذات التشوه الكبير ولكن لا يوجد كسر ، يتم الإبلاغ عن حمل الخضوع (يتم قياسه عادةً عند 5% تشوه / إجهاد السطح الخارجي) إما كقوة انثناء أو قوة خضوع انثناء.

arالعربية
en_USEnglish zh_CN简体中文 es_ESEspañol hi_INहिन्दी pt_BRPortuguês do Brasil ru_RUРусский ja日本語 jv_IDBasa Jawa de_DEDeutsch ko_KR한국어 fr_FRFrançais tr_TRTürkçe pl_PLPolski viTiếng Việt arالعربية

Strength or Toughness Attributing to Cemented Carbide 1

Cemented carbide has been used for nearly a century. During this period, they have become common materials for manufacturing tools and all applications requiring high hardness and certain toughness. Because resilience and strength often come under different names, their users sometimes mistake them for each other. This proves that people generally lack sufficient knowledge of cemented carbide.

TRS – transverse fracture strength

Determination of transverse fracture strength of cemented carbide: ISO 3327

The strength of cemented carbide is measured by TRS, which is a simple three-point bending test. The TRS value represents the relative strength of the tool. TRS test is also an indicator of product quality level. Cemented carbide is a relatively brittle material, its strength is greatly affected by inherent defects and defects. Therefore, the standard deviation CA of TRS average value and TRS value can also be used as the quality and performance index of cemented carbide. The TRS value of cemented carbide can be increased by increasing binder content and using smaller grain size

According to experience, the tensile strength of WC is about half of the transverse fracture strength.

The values of the transverse fracture strength of the cemented carbide grades appearing in the performance tables of different suppliers are based on the above-mentioned standard tests, so only the mechanical strength of the sample size is reflected. Many application engineers usually take TRS value as the design strength value of a certain level, and use it to specify that a certain level should play a role in a specific application, expecting the value to be true. In fact, these values decrease with the increase of part size, and the design strength value of larger parts must be based on the size effect. Therefore, the fracture toughness is a good index to evaluate the performance of end mills.

Fracture toughness strength

Finding the exact solution to the impact problem can be very complex. The impact stress formula shows that the stress changes directly with the elastic modulus, so the cemented carbide with high elastic modulus is not suitable for all impact applications. However, considering the hardness of cemented carbide, especially the higher bond grade with 25% cobalt binder and coarser grain structure, it shows surprisingly high impact strength.

The transverse fracture strength (TRS) is usually mistaken as an index to evaluate the impact resistance of cemented carbide. In fact, the fracture toughness is a better index to evaluate the impact resistance of cemented carbide. As shown in the figure, the fracture toughness varies with the grain size and binder content. For more information, see palmqvist indentation test below.

Strength or Toughness Attributing to Cemented Carbide 2

Adhesive strength

The binder of most tungsten carbide brands is cobalt. In a rotating tool, the binder is added as a weight percentage, which varies from 3% to 15%. The amount of binder is a very important factor in determining the performance of each grade. According to experience, the lower the cobalt content, the harder the material will be. However, changes in particle size and additives can undermine this rule.  

The key point to note is that the percentage of cobalt is “by weight.”. If you have a cobalt end mill in one hand and a carbide end mill in the other, you will feel the difference in weight. When we say it’s a 10% or 12% weight of cobalt, it’s actually a larger amount by volume. By weight, 12% of cobalt can be converted to more than 20% by volume. The increase in cobalt content usually increases the transverse fracture strength and “toughness” required for micro end mills, but you will sacrifice some “hardness”

Binder Strength

Indentation is a common method to determine the toughness of cemented carbide. The fracture toughness of the material is characterized by the critical stress intensity factor K1C. The results of the toughness test show that the fracture toughness of the material increases with the increase of cobalt content and WC grain size.

Compressive Strength 

This property is also one of the most important properties of cemented carbide. The ductile material will expand or expand without fracture under compression load, but the brittle material will fail, which is mainly due to shear fracture rather than true compression. Compared with most other materials, cemented carbide shows high compressive strength, and the value increases with the decrease of binder content and grain size. According to the grain size and binder content, the value of cemented carbide is usually between 400k-900kpsi (7kn / m2)

Flexural strength

Strength or Toughness Attributing to Cemented Carbide 3

The flexural strength of material refers to its ability to resist deformation under load. For materials with significant deformation but no fracture, the yield load (usually measured at 5% deformation / strain of the outer surface) is reported as either flexural strength or flexural yield strength.

error: Content is protected !!
en_USEnglish
zh_CN简体中文 es_ESEspañol hi_INहिन्दी arالعربية pt_BRPortuguês do Brasil ru_RUРусский ja日本語 jv_IDBasa Jawa de_DEDeutsch ko_KR한국어 fr_FRFrançais tr_TRTürkçe pl_PLPolski viTiếng Việt en_USEnglish