您必须知道的涂层技术和工具涂层知识1

在本工具每周中,我们重点介绍硬质合金工具涂层知识。欢迎浏览我公司的涂装工具。

涂层类型

氮化钛(TiCN)

涂层的硬度高于TiN涂层。由于碳含量的增加,TiCN涂层的硬度提高了33%,其硬度范围约为hv3000-4000(取决于制造商)。

CVD金刚石涂层

与PVD涂层工具相比,CVD金刚石涂层工具的寿命增加了10到20倍。金刚石涂层刀具的高硬度使得切割TiNg的速度是非涂层刀具的2-3倍。 CVD金刚石氧化温度是指涂层开始分解时的温度值。氧化温度越高,高温下对TiNg的切割越有利。

尽管室温下TiAlN涂层的硬度可能低于TiCN涂层,但已证明TiAlN涂层在高温下比TiCN涂层有效得多。 TiAlN涂层可以在高温下保持其硬度的原因是,它可以在刀具和切屑之间形成一层氧化铝,从而可以将热量从刀具传递到工件或切屑。

您必须知道的涂层技术和工具涂层知识2

与高速钢刀具相比,硬质合金刀具的cutTiNg速度通常更高,这使TiAlN成为硬质合金刀具的首选涂层。 pvdtialn涂层石材工具通常用于硬质合金钻头和立铣刀,是切削有色金属和非金属材料的理想选择。

工具表面的硬膜材料具有以下要求

①硬度高,耐磨性好;

②化学性能稳定,与工件材料无化学反应;

③耐热,耐氧化,低摩擦系数,与基体的牢固附着性等。单一涂料很难满足上述技术要求。

从最初的单一TiN涂层和TiC涂层开始,涂层材料的开发经历了tic-a120o3-TiN复合涂层,TiCN,TiAlN和其他多组分复合涂层的开发阶段。现在,新开发了TiN / NbN,TiN / CN等多组分复合膜材料,大大提高了工具涂层的性能。

涂料选择标准

在带涂层的cutTiNg工具的制造过程中,通常根据涂层的硬度,耐磨性,高温抗氧化性,润滑性和粘附性进行选择,其中涂层的氧化与cutTiNg温度最直接相关。

氧化温度是指涂层开始分解时的温度值。氧化温度值越高,高温下切割TiNg越有利。尽管室温下TiAlN涂层的硬度可能低于TiCN涂层,但已证明TiAlN涂层在高温下比TiCN涂层有效得多。

TiAlN涂层可以在高温下保持其硬度的原因是,它可以在刀具和切屑之间形成一层氧化铝,从而可以将热量从刀具传递到工件或切屑。与高速钢刀具相比,硬质合金刀具的cutTiNg速度通常更高,这使TiAlN成为硬质合金刀具的首选涂层。硬质合金钻头和立铣刀通常使用这种PVD TiAlN涂层。

您必须了解的涂层技术和工具涂层知识3

从应用技术的角度来看:除了切割温度,切割深度,切割速度和冷却液也会影响工具涂层的应用效果。

通用涂料的开发

TiN是最成熟且使用最广泛的硬涂层材料。目前,在发达国家,TiN涂层高速钢工具的使用率已占高速钢工具的50% – 70%,某些无法再磨削的复杂工具的使用率已超过90%。

由于现代金属切削TiNg工具的高技术要求,TiN涂层越来越无法适应。 TiN涂层的抗氧化性差。当温度达到500℃时,薄膜明显被氧化和烧蚀,其硬度不能满足需要。 TIC具有更高的显微硬度,因此该材料具有更好的耐磨性。同时,它与基材具有牢固的粘合力。在制备多层耐磨涂层时,通常将tic用作与基材接触的底层薄膜。它是涂层工具中非常常见的涂层材料。

您必须了解的涂层技术和工具涂层知识4

随着TiCN和TiAlN的发展,涂层工具的性能得到了提高。 TiCN可以减少涂层的内部应力,提高涂层的韧性,增加涂层的厚度,防止裂纹扩展,并减少切割的TiNg边缘塌陷。将TiCN设置为涂层工具的主要耐磨层时,可以显着提高工具寿命。

TiAlN具有良好的化学稳定性,抗氧化性和耐磨性。当加工高合金钢,不锈钢,qinalloy和镍合金时,其使用寿命是TiN涂层工具的3-4倍。如果TiAlN涂层中的Al浓度很高,则在切割TiNg的过程中会在涂层表面形成一层不合格的Al2O3薄层,从而形成硬质惰性保护膜。涂层刀具可以更有效地用于高速切削TiNg。掺有氧的钛氮碳化钛具有较高的显微硬度和化学稳定性,可产生与tic deca12o3复合涂层相同的效果。微信进行金属加工,含量好,值得关注。

在上述硬膜材料中,显微硬度HV可以超过50gpa的有三种:金刚石膜,CBN和氮化碳。

许多金刚石薄膜需要在600℃– 900℃的温度下沉积,因此该技术通常用于在硬质合金刀具表面沉积金刚石薄膜。碳化金刚石工具的商业化是近年来涂层技术的一项巨大成就。

CBN的硬度和导热率仅次于金刚石。它具有出色的热稳定性,加热到1000℃时不会氧化。 CBN对黑色金属具有非常稳定的化学性质。与钻石不同,CBN不适合钢加工。可广泛用于钢铁产品的精加工和磨削。

除了出色的耐磨性,CBN涂层还可以以很高的切割TiNg速度加工耐热钢,钛合金和淬火钢。它还可以切割高硬度的硬质和冷轧辊,碳掺杂的淬火材料和Si Al合金,并且刀具磨损非常严重。 CVD和PVD是在低压气相中合成CBN膜的主要方法。 CVD包括化学传输PCVD,热线辅助加热PCVD,ECR-CVD等; PVD包括反应性离子束沉积,主动反应性蒸发,激光辅助沉积等。在CBN合成技术的基础研究和应用中,仍有很多工作要做,包括反应机理和成膜过程,等离子体诊断和质谱分析,确定最佳工艺条件,开发高效设备等

氮化碳的硬度可以达到或高于金刚石。氮化碳合成的成功是分子工程的杰出例子。氮化碳作为一种超硬材料,有望具有许多其他有价值的物理和化学特性,而氯化碳的研究已成为世界材料科学领域的热门话题。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

zh_CN简体中文

The Coating Technology and Tool coating Knowledge that You Have to Know 1

In this tool weekly, we focus on carbide tool coating knowledge. Welcome to browse coating tools of our company.

Type of coating

Titanium nitride (TiCN)

The hardness of the coating is higher than that of TiN coating. Due to the increase of carbon content, the hardness of TiCN coating is increased by 33%, and its hardness range is about hv3000-4000 (depending on the manufacturer).

CVD diamond coating

Compared with PVD coated tools, the life of CVD diamond coated tools is increased 10-20 times. The high hardness of diamond coated tools makes the cutTiNg speed 2-3 times higher than that of uncoated tools. The CVD diamond oxidation temperature refers to the temperature value when the coating begins to decompose. The higher the oxidation temperature is, the more favorable it is for cutTiNg at high temperature.

Although the hardness of TiAlN coating at room temperature may be lower than that of TiCN coating, it has been proved that TiAlN coating is much more effective than TiCN coating at high temperature. The reason why TiAlN coating can keep its hardness at high temperature is that it can form a layer of alumina between tool and chip, which can transfer heat from tool to workpiece or chip.

The Coating Technology and Tool coating Knowledge that You Have to Know 2

Compared with high-speed steel tools, the cutTiNg speed of cemented carbide tools is usually higher, which makes TiAlN become the preferred coating for cemented carbide tools. The pvdtialn coated stone tools are usually used for cemented carbide drills and end mills as a good choice for cutTiNg non-ferrous and non-metallic materials.

The hard film material on the tool surface has the following requirements

① High hardness and good wear resistance;

② Stable chemical property, no chemical reaction with workpiece material;

③ Heat resistant and oxidation-resistant, low friction coefficient, firm adhesion with matrix, etc. It is difficult for single coating material to meet the above technical requirements.

The development of coating materials has gone through the development stages of tic-a12o3-TiN composite coating, TiCN, TiAlN and other multi-component composite coating from the original single TiN coating and TiC coating. Now, the multi-component composite film materials such as TiN / NbN, TiN / CN, etc. have been newly developed, which greatly improves the performance of tool coating.

The coating material selection criteria

In the manufacturing process of coated cutTiNg tools, it is generally selected according to the hardness, wear resistance, high temperature oxidation resistance, lubricity and adhesion resistance of the coating, among which the oxidation of the coating is the most directly related to the cutTiNg temperature.

Oxidation temperature refers to the temperature value when the coating begins to decompose. The higher the oxidation temperature value is, the more favorable it is for cutTiNg at high temperature. Although the hardness of TiAlN coating at room temperature may be lower than that of TiCN coating, it has been proved that TiAlN coating is much more effective than TiCN coating at high temperature.

The reason why TiAlN coating can keep its hardness at high temperature is that it can form a layer of alumina between tool and chip, which can transfer heat from tool to workpiece or chip. Compared with high-speed steel tools, the cutTiNg speed of cemented carbide tools is usually higher, which makes TiAlN the preferred coating of cemented carbide tools. Cemented carbide bits and end mills usually use this PVD TiAlN coating.

The Coating Technology and Tool coating Knowledge that You Have to Know 3

From the perspective of application technology: in addition to cutTiNg temperature, cutTiNg depth, cutTiNg speed and coolant may affect the application effect of tool coating.

Development of common coating materials

TiN is the most mature and widely used hard coating material. At present, the use rate of TiN coated high-speed steel tools in developed countries has accounted for 50% – 70% of high-speed steel tools, and the use rate of some complex tools that can not be reground has exceeded 90%.

Due to the high technical requirements of modern metal cutTiNg tools, TiN coating is increasingly unable to adapt. TiN coating has poor oxidation resistance. When the temperature reaches 500 ℃, the film is obviously oxidized and ablated, and its hardness can not meet the needs. TIC has higher microhardness, so the material has better wear resistance. At the same time, it has a firm adhesion with the substrate. In the preparation of multilayer wear-resistant coating, tic is often used as the underlying film in contact with the substrate. It is a very common coating material in coating tools.

The Coating Technology and Tool coating Knowledge that You Have to Know 4

With the development of TiCN and TiAlN, the performance of coated tools has been improved. TiCN can reduce the internal stress of the coating, improve the toughness of the coating, increase the thickness of the coating, prevent the spread of cracks, and reduce the cutTiNg edge collapse. When TiCN is set as the main wear-resistant layer of coated tools, the tool life can be significantly improved.

TiAlN has good chemical stability, oxidation resistance and wear resistance. When processing high alloy steel, stainless steel, qinalloy and nickel alloy, its service life is 3-4 times longer than that of TiN coated tools. If there is a high concentration of Al in TiAlN coating, a thin layer of non-conforming A12O3 will be formed on the coating surface during cutTiNg, forming a hard inert protective film. The coated tool can be more effectively used in high-speed cutTiNg. Titanium nitrogen carbide ticno doped with oxygen has high microhardness and chemical stability, which can produce the same effect as tic deca12o3 composite coating. Wechat for metal processing, good content, worthy of attention.

Among the hard film materials mentioned above, there are three kinds whose microhardness HV can exceed 50gpa: diamond film, CBN and carbon nitride.

Many diamond films are required to be deposited at 600 ℃ – 900 ℃, so this technology is often used to deposit diamond films on the surface of cemented carbide tools. The commercialization of diamond carbide tools is a great achievement of coating technology in recent years.

CBN is second only to diamond in hardness and thermal conductivity. It has excellent thermal stability and does not oxidize when heated to 1000 ℃. CBN has very stable chemical properties for ferrous metals. Unlike diamond, CBN is not suitable for steel processing. It can be widely used in finishing and grinding of steel products.

In addition to its excellent wear resistance, CBN coating can also process heat-resistant steel, titanium alloy and quenched steel at quite high cutTiNg speed. It can also cut hard and cold rolls with high hardness, carbon doped quenched materials and Si Al alloy with very serious tool wear. CVD and PVD are the main methods to synthesize CBN films in low pressure gas phase. CVD includes chemical transport PCVD, hot wire assisted heaTiNg PCVD, ECR-CVD, etc.; PVD includes reactive ion beam plaTiNg, active reactive evaporation, laser assisted deposition, etc. There is still a lot of work to be done in the basic research and application of CBN synthesis technology, including reaction mechanism and film-forming process, plasma diagnosis and mass spectrometry analysis, determination of the best process conditions, development of high-efficiency equipment, etc.

Carbon nitride may have hardness up to or above that of diamond. The success of the synthesis of carbon nitride is an outstanding example of molecular engineering. As a super hard material, carbon nitride is expected to have many other valuable physical and chemical properties, and the study of carbon chloride has become a hot topic in the field of material science in the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish
zh_CN简体中文 es_ESEspañol hi_INहिन्दी arالعربية pt_BRPortuguês do Brasil ru_RUРусский ja日本語 jv_IDBasa Jawa de_DEDeutsch ko_KR한국어 fr_FRFrançais tr_TRTürkçe pl_PLPolski viTiếng Việt en_USEnglish