In recent months, the mask market demand is massive, driving the mask related industry chain is also busy with production. Subscribers in the machining industry estimate that they have heard of three popular products produced by mask machines: printing rollers, melt blown die heads and ultrasonic fusion machines. Let’s talk about the meltblown die head first today.

Starting from the “heart” of the mask, the production of the melt blown cloth is inseparable from the melt blown die head. The uniformity and stability of the discharge of the melt blown die head play a decisive role in the quality of the melt blown cloth. So, how is the melt blown die head made?

Comment produire de la fibre soufflée par fusion?

Voici une image pour nous de comprendre la position critique du tissu soufflé par fusion dans le masque. La figure ci-dessous montre la position et l'épaisseur du tissu soufflé par fusion du masque N95:

Qu'est-ce que la buse en fibre non tissée soufflée à l'état fondu? 2

Fig. 1. Vue en coupe du masque N95, prise au microscope électronique à balayage

From the video below, let’s see how the melt blown cloth is produced.

Le processus de production de tissu soufflé par fusion peut être divisé en deux types: type horizontal et type vertical. La figure simple est la suivante:

Qu'est-ce que la buse en fibre non tissée soufflée à l'état fondu? 3

Figure 2. Processus de production de tissu soufflé par fusion

Le processus technologique de fusion-soufflage: préparation du polymère → extrusion à l'état fondu → pompe doseuse → ensemble tête de filière soufflée à l'état fondu → étirage fondu à flux fin → refroidissement → dispositif de réception.

Parmi eux, le rôle de la filière soufflée à l'état fondu est de changer la masse fondue ou la solution de polymère à l'état d'écoulement visqueux en un écoulement fin avec une section transversale spécifique à travers le micropore, et à former un filament à travers le milieu de solidification tel que l'air ou bain de solidification.

Le matériau spécial en polypropylène PP pénètre dans le canal d'écoulement de la tête de filière soufflée à l'état fondu après plastification, puis entre dans la filière après une distribution uniforme. Le jet d'air chaud à haute température, haute vitesse et haute pression forme les nontissés soufflés à l'état fondu, qui est le matériau filtrant le plus critique dans la couche médiane du masque.

In order to reach the medical level, the uniform discharge of the melt blown die head is required to be very high. Next, let’s learn more about how the melt blown die head is made.

Qu'est-ce que la buse en fibre non tissée soufflée à l'état fondu? 4


Pour la fabrication de tête de filière soufflée à l'état fondu, c'est le point clé et difficile de traiter les micro trous de filière.

Qu'est-ce que la buse en fibre non tissée soufflée à l'état fondu? 5


Dans la production de tissu soufflé à l'état fondu, le polypropylène (PP) est produit en faisant voler les micropores de filière de la tête de filière soufflée à l'état fondu, avec un diamètre minimal de micropores de 0,1 à 0,3 mm. La plupart des têtes de filière soufflées à l'état fondu sont des filières rectangulaires, qui sont généralement constituées de SUS316L, SUS304, sus630, sus431 et d'autres acier inoxydable. La forme de la section est illustrée dans la figure ci-dessous.

Les méthodes de traitement des micropores sur des matériaux durs comprennent l'utilisation d'un perceur; l'utilisation de Mikron, Muye V33, Beijing Jingdiao, frère, Taiqun et d'autres centres de traitement pour la production de micro-forage; l'utilisation de la production de moteurs de libération Muye. Ensuite, nous développerons spécifiquement:

Principales méthodes de traitement

Perçage de centre d'usinage

Le micro-trou de la filière est généralement percé par le centre d'usinage, mais la durée de vie de l'outil n'est pas stable car le trou est trop petit. Une fois que le couteau prévu est cassé à l'avance, même la filière entière sera mise au rebut lorsque le mors ne peut pas être retiré. Traitez un micro-trou de filière Φ 0,2 mm, le temps de traitement est d'environ 30 secondes et un bon foret peut percer plus de 300 trous.

Qu'est-ce que la buse en fibre non tissée soufflée à l'état fondu? 6

Version avancée: usinage de broche

Dans le traitement des micropores de filière, le perçage dans le centre d'usinage est une méthode courante. Cependant, l'amélioration de la capacité de production présente certaines limites. L'un est que l'efficacité d'usinage de la broche commune n'est pas élevée, et l'autre est que la fluctuation de la durée de vie de l'outil entraînera la coupe à l'avance, ce qui entraînera la mise au rebut de la matrice entière en raison de la difficulté à obtenir le foret. L'utilisation d'une broche motorisée à haute vitesse et haute précision aidera à résoudre les deux problèmes ci-dessus.

Qu'est-ce que la buse en fibre non tissée soufflée à l'état fondu? 7

Étincelle électrique à commande numérique

Il peut résoudre le problème du perçage de la mèche cassée et des bavures au fond.

Afin de résoudre ce problème, certaines usines utilisent une électrode en graphite infiltré de cuivre. Parce que l'électrode n'est pas facile à fabriquer, et l'électrode en cuivre est facile à produire des bavures et des déformations.

Technologie de perçage laser

Certaines usines utilisent le laser pour traiter les micro-trous de la filière. La technologie de forage au laser consiste à utiliser un faisceau laser à haute densité de puissance pour irradier le matériau traité, afin que le matériau soit rapidement chauffé à la température de vaporisation et que la vaporisation forme le trou. Son plus grand avantage est une grande efficacité d'usinage, quelques secondes seulement pour traiter un trou, mais l'équipement de traitement correspondant est très coûteux.

Fabricants de têtes de filière soufflées par fusion au pays et à l'étranger

L'exigence de précision de la tête de filière soufflée par fusion est très élevée et elle est très difficile à traiter. Il n'y a que quelques entreprises dans le monde qui peuvent produire des têtes de filière soufflées par fusion haut de gamme. Les principaux fournisseurs sont au Japon et en Allemagne, comme Carson, la filière japonaise, l'enka, etc., et le temps de traitement prendra plusieurs mois.

Qu'est-ce que la buse en fibre non tissée soufflée à l'état fondu? 8

What is Melt-blown Non-woven Fiber Nozzle? 1

In recent months, the mask market demand is massive, driving the mask related industry chain is also busy with production. Subscribers in the machining industry estimate that they have heard of three popular products produced by mask machines: printing rollers, melt blown die heads and ultrasonic fusion machines. Let’s talk about the meltblown die head first today.

Starting from the “heart” of the mask, the production of the melt blown cloth is inseparable from the melt blown die head. The uniformity and stability of the discharge of the melt blown die head play a decisive role in the quality of the melt blown cloth. So, how is the melt blown die head made?

How to produce melt blown fiber?

Here is a picture for us to understand the critical position of the melt blown cloth in the mask. The figure below shows the position and thickness of the melt blown cloth of N95 mask:

What is Melt-blown Non-woven Fiber Nozzle? 2

Fig. 1. Sectional view of N95 mask, taken by scanning electron microscope

From the video below, let’s see how the melt blown cloth is produced.

The production process of melt blown cloth can be divided into two types: horizontal type and vertical type. The simple figure is as follows:

What is Melt-blown Non-woven Fiber Nozzle? 3

Figure 2. Production process of melt blown cloth

The technological process of melt blown: polymer preparation → melt extrusion → metering pump → melt blown die head assembly → melt fine flow drawing → cooling → receiving device.

Among them, the role of the melt blown die is to change the polymer melt or solution in the viscous flow state into a fine flow with a specific cross-section through the micropore, and to form a filament through the solidification medium such as air or solidification bath.

Polypropylene PP special material enters the flow channel of the melt blown die head after plasticization, and then enters the spinneret after uniform distribution. High temperature, high speed and high pressure hot air jet forms the melt blown nonwovens, which is the most critical filter material in the middle layer of the mask.

In order to reach the medical level, the uniform discharge of the melt blown die head is required to be very high. Next, let’s learn more about how the melt blown die head is made.

What is Melt-blown Non-woven Fiber Nozzle? 4


For the manufacturing of melt blown die head, it is the key and difficult point to process the micro holes of spinneret.

What is Melt-blown Non-woven Fiber Nozzle? 5


In the production of melt blown cloth, polypropylene (PP) is produced by flying out the spinneret micropores of melt blown die head, with the minimum diameter of micropores of 0.1-0.3mm. Most of the melt blown die heads are rectangular spinnerets, which are generally made of SUS316L, SUS304, sus630, sus431 and other stainless steel. The section shape is shown in the figure below.

The methods of processing micropores on hard materials include the use of piercer; the use of Mikron, Muye V33, Beijing Jingdiao, brother, Taiqun and other processing centers for micro drilling production; the use of Muye release motor production. Next, we will expand specifically:

Main processing methods

Machining center drilling

Spinneret micro hole is usually drilled by machining center, but the tool life is not stable because the hole is too small. Once the predicted cutter is broken ahead of time, even the whole spinneret will be scrapped when the bit cannot be taken out. Process a Φ 0.2mm spinneret micro hole, the processing time is about 30 seconds, and a good drill can drill more than 300 holes.

What is Melt-blown Non-woven Fiber Nozzle? 6

Advanced version: spindle machining

In the processing of spinneret micropores, drilling in machining center is a common method. However, there are some limitations in improving the production capacity. One is that the machining efficiency of the common spindle is not high, and the other is that the tool life fluctuation will lead to the cutting in advance, which will lead to the whole die scrapping due to the difficulty in getting the drill bit. The use of high-speed and high-precision motorized spindle will help to solve the above two problems.

What is Melt-blown Non-woven Fiber Nozzle? 7

Numerical control electric spark

It can solve the problem of drilling broken bit and burr at the bottom.

In order to solve this problem, some factories use copper infiltrated graphite electrode. Because the electrode is not easy to make, and the copper electrode is easy to produce burr and deformation.

Laser drilling technology

Some factories use laser to process spinneret micro holes. Laser drilling technology is to use high power density laser beam to irradiate the processed material, so that the material is heated to the vaporization temperature quickly, and the vaporization forms the hole. Its biggest advantage is high machining efficiency, only a few seconds to process a hole, but the corresponding processing equipment is very expensive.

Manufacturers of melt blown die head at home and abroad

The precision requirement of melt blown die head is very high, and it is very difficult to process. There are only a few enterprises in the world that can produce high-end melt blown die heads. The main suppliers are in Japan and Germany, such as Carson, Japan spinneret, enka, etc., and the processing time will take several months.

What is Melt-blown Non-woven Fiber Nozzle? 8

en_USEnglish
zh_CN简体中文 es_ESEspañol hi_INहिन्दी arالعربية pt_BRPortuguês do Brasil ru_RUРусский ja日本語 jv_IDBasa Jawa de_DEDeutsch ko_KR한국어 fr_FRFrançais tr_TRTürkçe pl_PLPolski viTiếng Việt en_USEnglish