اختراق جديد لكربيد التنغستن مع خصائص متفوقة لجامعة بكين 1

بسبب صلابة عالية ومقاومة التآكل ، كربيد التنغستن  يستخدم على نطاق واسع كمجموعة متنوعة من مواد أدوات المعالجة ، والمعروفة باسم "الأسنان الصناعية". من بينها ، WC Co كربيد التنغستن  هو أكبر إنتاج واستهلاك كربيد التنغستن  المواد. بعد عقود من التطوير في التطبيق الهندسي كربيد التنغستن ، يمكن لمقاومة الصلابة ومقاومة التآكل تلبية متطلبات أداء الخدمة بشكل أساسي ، في حين أن قوة الكسر ومتانة التأثير هي عنق الزجاجة لتوسيع تطبيق كربيد التنغستن ، وخاصة التطبيق الراقي. لفترة طويلة ، هناك نقص في الفهم المنتظم حول آلية تقوية وتشديد كربيد التنغستن ، وهو نوع من مركب سيراميك معدني ثنائي الطور ومركب متعدد الطور مع مواد مضافة. تحتاج العلاقة بين المكونات المتعددة ، والبنية ، والسلوك الميكانيكي والأداء الشامل لهذا النوع من نظام المواد إلى مزيد من الدراسة.

1.مشكلة علميةems

في الوقت الحاضر ، المشاكل العلمية البحثية الأساسية المشتركة في مجال كربيد التنغستن  من التطبيق الهندسي يمكن تلخيصها على النحو التالي:

في التحضير الصناعي للالمتناهية الصغر والبلورية النانوية كربيد التنغستن ، يجب التحكم في نمو الحبوب بإضافة مثبطات نمو الحبوب. ومع ذلك ، عادة ما يكون للمثبطات تأثيرات ضارة على المتانة والقوة كربيد التنغستن . من الضروري أن نفهم تمامًا عوامل التحكم في الاستقرار في البنية المجهرية المستمدة من المثبط والتأثيرات على البنية المجهرية والخواص الميكانيكية كربيد التنغستن .

مع انخفاض حجم الحبوب للمرحلة الصعبة تحت مقياس دون الميكرون ، تصبح الواجهة الداخلية تدريجياً العامل الرئيسي الذي يؤثر على متانة وقوة كربيد التنغستن . ومع ذلك ، فإن العوامل التي يمكن أن تثبت حدود WC / CO و WC / WC وآلية التثبيت غير مفهومة جيدًا ، ولا يتم فهم آلية التكوين والتطور للواجهة منخفضة الطاقة جيدًا.

من خلال دراسة السلوك الميكانيكي والآلية الدقيقة كربيد التنغستن  في درجة حرارة الغرفة ودرجة الحرارة المرتفعة ، يمكن تعميق فهم آلية التقوية والتشديد في عملية الخدمة ، وذلك لتوجيه تصميم وإعداد الأداء العالي كربيد التنغستن . في الوقت الحاضر ، لا يوجد فهم منهجي لآلية التشوه الجزئي ، ومصدر اللدونة والسلوك الميكانيكي العالي الحرارة كربيد التنغستن .

2.تقدم البحث

قام فريق البروفيسور سونغ شياو يان من جامعة بكين للتكنولوجيا بسلسلة من الأبحاث الأساسية حول المشكلات العملية في التطبيق الهندسي كربيد التنغستن . في عام 2013 ، أعد فريق البحث لأول مرة النانو البلورية كربيد التنغستن  حظر المواد ذات الكثافة العالية والهيكل الموحد ، والتي لها صلابة عالية وصلابة عالية ، وطرح نظرية التشديد المترابط للواجهة من النانو البلورية على مرحلتين كربيد التنغستن  (مادة ACTA 2013 ، 61 ، 2154-2162) ، والتي تم التحقق منها بالكامل في التجارب الميكانيكية في الموقع (المادة. الدقة .2017 ، 5 ، 55-60). في الآونة الأخيرة ، وبجمعها بين النمذجة النظرية والتصميم التجريبي ، درست مجموعة البحث بعمق "هياكل واجهة" مختلفة قد تظهر في كربيد التنغستن  المواد ، ووجدت عدة أنواع من هياكل الواجهة بسماكة 2-6 طبقة ذرية ، والعوامل المؤثرة ، ونهج الاستقرار والآليات الدقيقة. استنادًا إلى تحسين الإضافات وضبط التركيبة ، يتم تحقيق التحكم الدقيق في استقرار بنية الواجهة. تم اقتراح آلية الكسر المضاد للحبيبات لمواد مطابقة واجهة الطور مع عناصر مختلفة مثل V و Cr و Ti و Ta و Nb. علاوة على ذلك ، تم الحصول على تأثير استقرار بنية الواجهة وتباين الطاقة السطحية على تكوين وتطور ∑ 2 و ∑ 13A عند حدود الطاقة المنخفضة من خلال تحسين مثبطات نمو الحبوب والتحكم في درجة حرارة تكثيف اللبيدة. وبالتالي ، فإن مشكلة التحضير التي يمكن التحكم فيها هي زيادة نسبة حدود المرحلة المتماسكة WC / CO إلى توزيع حد الحبوب منخفض الطاقة WC / WC في كربيد التنغستن  حلت. تم نشر الإنجازات ذات الصلة على التوالي في Acta mater. 2018 ، 149 ، 164-178 و Acta mater. 2019 ، 175 ، 171-181 تحت عنوان "البشرة في WC Co كربيد التنغستن s "و" حدود الحبوب منخفضة الطاقة في WC Co كربيد التنغستن س". مسترشداً بالبحث الأساسي ، تعاونت مجموعة البحث والمؤسسة لإعداد القوة الفائقة والمتانة العالية كربيد التنغستن  قضبان بمتوسط قوة الكسر العرضي أكثر من 5200 ميجا باسكال وصلابة الكسر أكثر من 13.0 ميجا باسكال · M1 / 2. قيمة مقاومة الكسر هي أعلى مؤشر أداء لقوة الكسر بين مماثلة كربيد التنغستن  ذكرت في العالم.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قامت مجموعة البحث بالكثير من الأبحاث حول العلاقة بين البنية المجهرية والسلوك الميكانيكي والخصائص الشاملة لكربيد التنغستن. في جانب التجربة ، تم تحقيق تطور البنية المجهرية لكربيد التنغستن تحت التحميل الخارجي ، خاصةً قانون حركة الخلع والتراص ، من خلال تجربة ميكانيكية في الموقع.

بمساعدة توصيف البنية الدقيقة وتحليل البلورات ، تم اقتراح آلية التفاعل بين العيوب البلورية للمرحلة الصعبة والمرحلة الداعمة في كربيد التنغستن عالي الصلابة والمتانة ، وتم الكشف عن آلية تأثيرها على تأخير تنوي الكراك ومقاومة نمو الكراك. على وجه الخصوص ، في ضوء سلوك الإجهاد من كربيد التنغستن ، يقترح أن نظام الانزلاق الرئيسي لمرحلة مرحاض يمكن أن يؤدي إلى خلع شريط الضغط في درجة حرارة الغرفة ، في حين أن تنشيط نظام الانزلاق الجديد عند درجة حرارة عالية يمكن أن يوفر مساهمة بلاستيكية ، والتي من الناحية الكمية يكشف العلاقة بين السلالة البلاستيكية من كربيد التنغستن وحركة نظام الانزلاق والخلع وكذلك قاعدة التغيير مع درجة الحرارة. في جانب حساب المحاكاة ، تم دراسة السلوك الميكانيكي لكربيد التنغستن ثنائي البلورات والكريستالات في درجة حرارة الغرفة ودرجة الحرارة المرتفعة بواسطة طريقة الديناميكيات الجزيئية ، والآلية الدقيقة لتأثير حدود الحبوب ، وحدود الطور ، والعيوب داخل الجمجمة وحجم الحبوب على تم توضيح تشوه وسلوك كربيد التنغستن على المقياس الذري. على النطاق الإلكتروني ، يتم حساب الكثافة الإلكترونية لحالة WC وشكل ارتباطها وتحليلها وفقًا للمبدأ الأول ، ويتم توضيح الآلية الدقيقة للصلابة العالية للحوض.

يقترح أنه يمكن تحسين المعامل المرن وصلابة WC بشكل أكبر عن طريق المحلول الصلب الصغير للعناصر المعدنية مع وظيفة عمل عالية ، ثم يتم إعادة صلابة أعلى لمحلول صلب لمواد WC غير المجمعة في التجربة بنجاح. في عام 2019 ، تم نشر تقدم البحث المذكور أعلاه في ثلاث مقالات متتالية في المجلة العالمية المعروفة Crystal Journal: Acta crystal. 2019 ، B75 ، 134-142 (المؤلف الأول هو فانغ جينغ ، طالب ماجستير) ؛ كريستال اكتا. 2019 ، B75 ، 994-1002 (المؤلف الأول هو الدكتور LV Hao) ؛ كريستال اكتا. 2019 ، B75 ، 1014-1023 (المؤلف الأول هو Hu Huaxin ، طالب الدكتوراه). على الميزان والميزان الكلي ، تم إنشاء نموذج عنصر محدود يعتمد على الهيكل ثلاثي الأبعاد الحقيقي لكربيد التنغستن. تمت دراسة استجابة الإجهاد غير المتجانسة وسلوك التشوه البلاستيكي لكربيد التنغستن تحت تفاعل الإجهاد الحراري المتبقي والإجهاد الخارجي في عملية المحمل. تم الكشف عن العلاقة بين صلابة كسر سلوك تشوه المجهرية. تم نشر هذا الإنجاز في int. J. اللدونة ، 2019 ، 121 ، 312-323 (المؤلف الأول هو الدكتور Li Yanan).

الشكل 1. هيكل الواجهة وخصائص التطور لحدود مرحلة WC / CO المتكونة بإضافة VC و Cr3C2

اختراق جديد لكربيد التنغستن بخصائص متفوقة لجامعة بكين 2

الشكل 2 - تأثير المواد المضافة ودرجة الحرارة والطاقة متباينة التباين في تكوين وتطور حدود الحبوب منخفضة الطاقة في كربيد التنغستن

اختراق جديد لكربيد التنغستن بخصائص متفوقة لجامعة بكين 3

الشكل 3. تأثير دوران الحبوب WC على تشوه البلاستيك الجزئي في كربيد التنغستن كربيد النانو

اختراق جديد لكربيد التنغستن مع خصائص متفوقة لجامعة بكين 4

الشكل 4. البنية المجهرية والخواص الميكانيكية لنوع جديد من مواد كتلة WC عالية الصلابة مع طور غير متصل

الشكل 5. تفاعلات الخلع النموذجية (بما في ذلك تحلل الخلع ، وتشكيل خلع شريط الضغط ، وما إلى ذلك) على مستوى قاعدة مرحاض وطائرة الانزلاق الرئيسية على الاسطوانة

اختراق جديد لكربيد التنغستن بخصائص متفوقة لجامعة بكين 6

الشكل 6. تأثير استجابة سلالة غير متجانسة على سلوك كسر كربيد التنغستن أثناء الضغط

اختراق جديد لكربيد التنغستن بخصائص متفوقة لجامعة بكين 7
arالعربية
en_USEnglish zh_CN简体中文 es_ESEspañol hi_INहिन्दी pt_BRPortuguês do Brasil ru_RUРусский ja日本語 jv_IDBasa Jawa de_DEDeutsch ko_KR한국어 fr_FRFrançais tr_TRTürkçe pl_PLPolski viTiếng Việt arالعربية

New Breakthrough of Tungsten Carbide  with Superior Properties of the Beijing University 1

Due to its high hardness and wear resistance, tungsten carbide  is widely used as a variety of processing tool materials, known as “industrial teeth”. Among them, WC Co tungsten carbide  is the largest production and consumption of tungsten carbide  materials. After decades of development, in the engineering application of tungsten carbide , the hardness and wear resistance can basically meet the requirements of service performance, while the fracture strength and impact toughness are the bottleneck of expanding the application of tungsten carbide , especially the high-end application. For a long time, there is a lack of systematic understanding about the strengthening and toughening mechanism of tungsten carbide , which is a kind of metal ceramic dual phase composite and multi-phase composite material with additives. The relationship between multi-component, structure, mechanical behavior and comprehensive performance of this kind of material system needs further study.

1.scientific problems

At present, the common basic research scientific problems in the field of tungsten carbide  from engineering application can be summarized as follows:

in the industrial preparation of ultrafine and nanocrystalline tungsten carbide , the grain growth must be controlled by adding grain growth inhibitors. However, inhibitors usually have adverse effects on the toughness and strength of tungsten carbide . It is necessary to fully understand the stability control factors of inhibitor derived microstructure and the effects on the microstructure and mechanical properties of tungsten carbide .

With the decrease of the grain size of the hard phase below the submicron scale, the internal interface gradually becomes the main factor affecting the toughness and strength of the tungsten carbide . However, the factors that can stabilize the WC / CO and WC / WC boundaries and the mechanism of the stabilization are not well understood, and the formation and evolution mechanism of the low-energy interface are not well understood.

Through the study of the mechanical behavior and micro mechanism of tungsten carbide  at room temperature and high temperature, the understanding of the strengthening and toughening mechanism in the service process can be deepened, so as to guide the design and preparation of high-performance tungsten carbide . At present, there is no systematic understanding of the micro deformation mechanism, the source of plasticity and the high temperature mechanical behavior of tungsten carbide .

2.Research progress

Professor Song Xiaoyan’s team of Beijing University of technology has carried out a series of basic researches on the practical problems in the engineering application of tungsten carbide . In 2013, the research team first prepared nanocrystalline tungsten carbide  block materials with high density and uniform structure, which have both high hardness and high toughness, and put forward the interface coherent toughening theory of nanocrystalline two-phase tungsten carbide  (ACTA mater. 2013, 61, 2154-2162), which has been fully verified in in-situ mechanical experiments (mater. Res. lett. 2017, 5, 55-60). Recently, combining theoretical modeling and experimental design, the research group has deeply studied various “interface structures” that may appear in tungsten carbide  materials, and found several kinds of interface structures with 2-6 atomic layer thickness, influencing factors, stabilization approaches and micro mechanisms. Based on the optimization of additives and fine-tuning of composition, the accurate control of the stability of interface structure is realized. The mechanism of anti intergranular fracture of phase interface matching materials with various elements such as V, Cr, Ti, Ta and Nb is proposed. Furthermore, the influence of interface structure stability and surface energy anisotropy on the formation and evolution of ∑ 2 and ∑ 13A at low energy boundaries was obtained by optimizing the inhibitors of grain growth and controlling the Sintering Densification temperature. Thus, the controllable preparation problem of increasing the ratio of WC / CO coherent phase boundary to WC / WC low-energy grain boundary distribution in tungsten carbide  is solved. Relevant achievements were successively published in Acta mater. 2018, 149, 164-178 and Acta mater. 2019, 175, 171-181 under the titles of “complexions in WC Co tungsten carbide s” and “low energy grain boundaries in WC Co tungsten carbide s”. Guided by the basic research, the research group and the enterprise cooperated to prepare the ultra-high strength and high toughness tungsten carbide  bars with the average transverse fracture strength of more than 5200mpa and fracture toughness of more than 13.0mpa · M1 / 2. The fracture strength value is the highest performance index of fracture strength among the similar tungsten carbide  reported in the world.

In addition, the research group has done a lot of research on the relationship between the microstructure, mechanical behavior and comprehensive properties of tungsten carbide . In the aspect of experiment, the microstructure evolution of tungsten carbide  under external loading, especially the dislocation and stacking fault motion law, was realized through in-situ mechanical experiment.

With the help of fine structure characterization and crystallography analysis, the interaction mechanism of crystal defects of hard phase and ductile phase in high strength and toughness tungsten carbide  was proposed, and the mechanism of its effect on delaying crack nucleation and resisting crack growth was revealed. Especially, in view of the strain behavior of tungsten carbide , it is proposed that the main slip system of WC phase can produce dislocation of compression bar at room temperature, while the activation of new slip system at high temperature can provide plastic contribution, which quantitatively reveals the relationship between the plastic strain of tungsten carbide  and the movement of slip system and dislocation as well as the change rule with temperature. In the aspect of simulation calculation, the mechanical behavior of bicrystal and polycrystal tungsten carbide  at room temperature and high temperature was studied by molecular dynamics method, and the micro mechanism of the influence of grain boundary, phase boundary, intragranular defect and grain size on the deformation and fracture behavior of tungsten carbide  was clarified on the atomic scale. On the electronic scale, the electronic density of state and bonding form of WC are calculated and analyzed by the first principle, and the micro mechanism of high hardness of WC is clarified.

It is proposed that the elastic modulus and hardness of WC can be further improved by micro solid solution of metal elements with high work function, and then higher hardness re solid solution unbonded phase WC bulk material is successfully synthesized in the experiment. In 2019, the above research progress was published in three consecutive articles in the international well-known journal crystal Journal: Acta crystal. 2019, B75, 134-142 (the first author is Fang Jing, master’s student); Acta crystal. 2019, B75, 994-1002 (the first author is Dr. LV Hao); Acta crystal. 2019, B75, 1014-1023 (the first author is Hu Huaxin, doctoral student). On the meso and macro scale, a finite element model based on the real three-dimensional structure of tungsten carbide  is established. The heterogeneous strain response and plastic deformation behavior of tungsten carbide  under the interaction of as prepared residual thermal stress and external stress in the bearing process are studied. The relationship between microstructure deformation behavior fracture toughness is revealed. This achievement was published in int. J. plasticity, 2019, 121, 312-323 (the first author is Dr. Li Yanan).

Figure 1. Interface structure and evolution characteristics of WC / CO phase boundary formed by adding VC and Cr3C2

New Breakthrough of Tungsten Carbide  with Superior Properties of the Beijing University 2

Figure 2. Effect of additives, temperature and surface energy anisotropy on the formation and evolution of low energy grain boundaries in tungsten carbide

New Breakthrough of Tungsten Carbide  with Superior Properties of the Beijing University 3

Figure 3. Effect of WC grain rotation on micro plastic deformation in nanocrystalline tungsten carbide

New Breakthrough of Tungsten Carbide  with Superior Properties of the Beijing University 4

Figure 4. Microstructure and mechanical properties of a new type of high hardness WC block material with re unbonded phase

Figure 5. Typical dislocation reactions (including dislocation decomposition, the formation of compression bar dislocations, etc.) on the WC base plane and the main slip plane on the cylinder

New Breakthrough of Tungsten Carbide  with Superior Properties of the Beijing University 6

Figure 6. Effect of inhomogeneous strain response on fracture behavior of tungsten carbide  during compression

New Breakthrough of Tungsten Carbide  with Superior Properties of the Beijing University 7
error: Content is protected !!
en_USEnglish
zh_CN简体中文 es_ESEspañol hi_INहिन्दी arالعربية pt_BRPortuguês do Brasil ru_RUРусский ja日本語 jv_IDBasa Jawa de_DEDeutsch ko_KR한국어 fr_FRFrançais tr_TRTürkçe pl_PLPolski viTiếng Việt en_USEnglish