什么是热等静压(HIP)? 1个

热等静压(hip)是一种材料加工方法,通过同时施加数百至2000℃的高温和数十至200 MPa的等静压来压缩材料。氩气是最常用的压力介质。

热压与臀部非常相似。铣削,锻造和挤压也适用于高温和高压,但不适用于热等静压。

髋关节和热压的区别

髋关节使用空气压力向材料施加等静压,而热压力仅适用于单轴压力。一个完全胜任的养家糊口的人

为了清楚地说明热等静压和热压之间的区别,假定对材料a(内部有孔的金属)和材料B(两端不平的金属)进行热等静压或热压。

在髋关节的情况下,如图1所示,材料a将收缩以保持其初始形状,直到内部孔消失并由于扩散作用而结合在一起。另一方面,由于施加到不平坦边缘的均匀压力,材料B完全不会改变其形状。

在热压的情况下,材料a也将显示与臀部相同的现象,如图2所示。但是,材料B无法保持其原始的不均匀形状,因为压力仅作用于凸起部分。热压后,材料a和材料B的最终形状将有所不同,具体取决于所用模具和冲头的形状。由于模具摩擦的不均匀性以及变形过程中温度和尺寸的限制,可能难以在高温下制造大型产品和模具。

与热压相比,热等静压可以提供与初始压力相差不大的材料形状。即使在改变形状之后,材料也可以保持其初始形状,并且相对较少地受到产品加工的限制。通过充分利用这些特性,髋关节已应用于各个领域。什么是热等静压(HIP)? 2

高压介质气体(氩气)

在1000℃和98mpa时,氩气因其低密度和低粘度(分别为水的30%和15%)和高的热膨胀系数而可能引起强对流。因此,热等静压设备的传热系数高于普通电子炉的传热系数。什么是热等静压(HIP)? 3

髋关节应用

髋关节被广泛使用,如下所示:

  1. 粉末压力烧结
  2. 不同类型材料的扩散连接
  3. 去除烧结零件中的残留孔
  4. 消除铸件内部缺陷
  5. 疲劳或蠕变损坏的零件的再生
  6. 高压浸渍碳化
什么是热等静压(HIP)? 4

HIP治疗

什么是热等静压(HIP)? 5

材料需要根据情况进行处理。最典型的方法包括“胶囊法”和“非胶囊法”。

如右图所示,“胶囊法”是将粉末或由粉末形成的物体放入密封的胶囊中,并在髋关节置换前排空胶囊。

即使对于难以通过普通烧结技术烧结的材料,这种“胶囊法”也可以提供高密度。因此,它最常用于粉末材料的压力烧结过程中。它也可用于各种材料的扩散结合或高压浸渍碳化。

下表总结了无囊法和髋关节治疗温度/压力的主要材料。

什么是热等静压(HIP)? 6

同时,如果材料内部的孔被隔离和封闭,并且与材料表面没有连接,则可以通过热等静压处理将这些孔挤出并消除。另一方面,即使在髋部治疗之后,与材料表面相连的开孔也不会被挤压。因此,可以通过热等静压对具有闭孔的材料进行处理,从而可以使整个材料具有高致密性。

这种材料不需要进行包膜髋关节治疗,这被称为“无包膜方法”。它用于去除烧结零件上的残留孔,消除铸件的内部缺陷,并修复由于疲劳或蠕变而损坏的零件。

髋关节效应

铸件的热等静压工艺将蠕变断裂寿命提高1.3到3.5倍,从而延长和收缩,具体取决于合金类型,如下表所示。

什么是热等静压(HIP)? 7

error: Content is protected !!
zh_CN简体中文
en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol hi_INहिन्दी arالعربية pt_BRPortuguês do Brasil ru_RUРусский ja日本語 jv_IDBasa Jawa de_DEDeutsch ko_KR한국어 fr_FRFrançais tr_TRTürkçe pl_PLPolski viTiếng Việt zh_CN简体中文

What is Hot Isostatic Pressing (HIP)? 1

Hot isostatic pressing (hip) is a material processing method, which compresses materials by simultaneously applying high temperature of hundreds to 2000 ℃ and isostatic pressing of dozens to 200 MPa. Argon is the most commonly used pressure medium.

The hot press is very similar to the hip. Milling, forging and extrusion are also suitable for high temperature and high pressure, but not for hot isostatic pressure.

The difference between hip joint and hot pressing

Hip applies isostatic pressure to materials using air pressure, while hot pressure only applies to uniaxial pressure. A fully competent breadwinner

In order to clearly explain the difference between hot isostatic pressing and hot pressing, it is assumed that hot isostatic pressing or hot pressing is applied to material a (metal with holes inside) and material B (metal with uneven ends).

In the case of the hip joint, material a, as shown in Figure 1, will contract to maintain its initial shape until the internal pores disappear and are combined due to diffusion effects. On the other hand, due to the uniform pressure applied to the uneven edge, material B will not change its shape at all.

In the case of hot pressing, material a will also show the same phenomenon as hip, as shown in Figure 2. However, material B cannot maintain its original uneven shape because the pressure only acts on the raised part. Material a and material B will have different final shapes after hot pressing, depending on the shape of the die and punch used. Due to the non-uniformity of mold friction and the limitation of temperature and size in the process of deformation, it may be difficult to manufacture large products and molds at high temperature.

Compared with the hot pressing, the hot isostatic pressing can provide the material shape with little difference from the initial pressure. A material can maintain its initial shape even after changing its shape, and is relatively less limited by the processing of the product. By making full use of these characteristics, hip has been applied in various fields.What is Hot Isostatic Pressing (HIP)? 2

High pressure medium gas (argon)

At 1000 ℃ and 98mpa, argon is likely to cause strong convection due to its low density and viscosity (30% and 15% of water respectively) and high thermal expansion coefficient. Therefore, the heat transfer coefficient of the hot isostatic pressure equipment is higher than that of the common electronic furnace.What is Hot Isostatic Pressing (HIP)? 3

Hip application

Hip is widely used, as follows:

  1. Powder pressure sintering
  2. Diffusion connection of different types of materials
  3. Remove the residual pores in the sintered parts
  4. Elimination of internal defects of castings
  5. Regeneration of parts damaged by fatigue or creep
  6. High pressure impregnation carbonization
What is Hot Isostatic Pressing (HIP)? 4

HIP Treatment

What is Hot Isostatic Pressing (HIP)? 5

Materials need to be treated according to the situation. The most typical methods include “capsule method” and “non capsule method”.

As shown in the figure on the right, “capsule method” is to put the powder or the object formed by the powder into the airtight capsule and empty the capsule before hip replacement.

This “capsule method” can provide high density even for materials that are difficult to be sintered by ordinary sintering technology. Therefore, it is most commonly used in the pressure sintering process of powder materials. It can also be used for diffusion bonding or high pressure impregnation carbonization of various materials.

The following table summarizes the main materials of the capsule free method and hip joint treatment temperature / pressure.

What is Hot Isostatic Pressing (HIP)? 6

At the same time, if the pores inside the material are isolated and closed, and there is no connection with the surface of the material, these pores may be extruded and eliminated by hot isostatic pressure treatment. On the other hand, even after hip treatment, the open holes connected with the material surface will not be squeezed. Therefore, the material with closed pores can be treated by hot isostatic pressing, which can make the whole material have high compactness.

This material does not require capsule hip treatment, which is known as the “no capsule method.”. It is used to remove the residual pores on the sintered parts, eliminate the internal defects of the castings, and repair the parts damaged due to fatigue or creep.

Hip joint effect

Hot isostatic pressing of castings increases creep rupture life by 1.3 to 3.5 times, prolonging and shrinking, depending on the alloy type, as shown in the table below.

What is Hot Isostatic Pressing (HIP)? 7

error: Content is protected !!
en_USEnglish
zh_CN简体中文 es_ESEspañol hi_INहिन्दी arالعربية pt_BRPortuguês do Brasil ru_RUРусский ja日本語 jv_IDBasa Jawa de_DEDeutsch ko_KR한국어 fr_FRFrançais tr_TRTürkçe pl_PLPolski viTiếng Việt en_USEnglish