上周我们讨论了HIP。本周的主题是冷等静压,这是P / M材料的加工方法之一。

它利用了法国科学家布莱斯·帕斯卡(Bryce Pascal)提出的原理,即“封闭的不可压缩流体的压力变化连续地传递到流体的每个部分及其容器表面”。将粉末材料密封在具有低抗变形性的成型模具中,并像橡胶袋一样施加液体压力。然后,通过传递液体压力,模体在其整个表面上被均匀地压缩。

金属成型与CIP非常相似。在这种压制方法中,如下图所示,将粉末材料填充到由金属模和下冲头围绕的空间中。然后,通过减小上下冲头之间的距离来压缩它们。

工业金属成型设备具有从粉末填充到脱模的一系列自动过程。下图所示的单动压力机将粉末压缩成固定下部冲头的形状。由于粉末与金属模具或冲头之间以及粉末颗粒之间的摩擦,模制主体的下部将具有比上部低的密度。

什么是CIP(冷等静压)1

CIP和金属成型之间的区别

原则上,它们具有不同的加压过程。 CIP使用液体压力向材料施加等静压,而金属成型仅适用于单轴压力。结果,CIP可以产生密度甚至产品,因为与金属模具之间没有摩擦。右图比较了CIP和金属成型产品的密度分布。

CIP处理方式

根据粉末填充模具与压力介质之间的关系,CIP成型方法分为湿袋法和干袋法。

湿袋法

在湿袋工艺中,如下图所示,将粉末填充到成型模具中并密封在高压容器外部,然后直接将其浸入压力介质中。然后,在模具的表面上施加等静压以压缩粉末。该方法适用于小批量生产和各种复杂形状或大产品的试生产。

有两种类型的结构:左图所示的外部加压类型,用于从外部将压力介质加压到压力容器中。右图所示的活塞直接加压型,它直接对密封在压力容器中的压力介质加压,并安装活塞而不是顶盖。

什么是CIP(冷等静压)2

干袋法

干袋法是通过高压容器中的压制橡胶模具传递压力,并将粉末填充到成型的橡胶模具中,如下图所示。该方法省力且高度自动化,并且适合于生产简单且有限的产品。

干袋工艺分为两个系统:周向+轴向压缩系统(左)和周向压缩系统(右),如下图所示。

圆周+轴向压力系统从模具的外表面和盖型橡胶压模的顶表面施加压力,如下图所示。

圆周加压系统仅从模制橡胶模具的外表面通过圆柱形橡胶加压模具施加压力,如下图所示。但是,由于粉末的流体性质,施加到生坯的压力几乎等于等静压。

什么是CIP(冷等静压)3
error: Content is protected !!
zh_CN简体中文
en_USEnglish es_ESEspañol hi_INहिन्दी arالعربية pt_BRPortuguês do Brasil ru_RUРусский ja日本語 jv_IDBasa Jawa de_DEDeutsch ko_KR한국어 fr_FRFrançais tr_TRTürkçe pl_PLPolski viTiếng Việt zh_CN简体中文

Last week we talked about HIP. This week our topic is cold isostatic pressing, one of the processing methods of P / M materials.

It makes use of the principle proposed by French scientist Bryce Pascal that “the pressure change of the closed incompressible fluid is transmitted to every part of the fluid and its container surface continuously”. The powder material is sealed in a molding die with low deformation resistance, and liquid pressure is applied like a rubber bag. Then, by transferring the liquid pressure, the die body is uniformly compressed on its entire surface.

Metal molding is very similar to CIP. In this pressing method, as shown in the figure below, the powder material is filled into a space surrounded by a metal mold and a down punch. Then, they are compressed by reducing the distance between the upper and lower punches.

Industrial metal molding equipment has a series of automatic processes from powder filling to mold removal. The single action press shown in the figure below compresses the powder into a shape with the lower punch fixed. Due to the friction between the powder and the metal die or punch, as well as between the powder particles, the lower part of the molding body will have a lower density than the upper part.

What is CIP(Cold Isostatic Pressing) 1

The difference between CIP and metal molding

In principle, they have different pressurization processes. CIP applies isostatic pressure to materials using liquid pressure, while metal molding is only applicable to uniaxial pressure. As a result, CIP can produce density and even products because there is no friction with the metal mold. The right figure compares the density distribution of CIP and metal molding products.

CIP processing type

According to the relationship between powder filled mold and pressure medium, CIP forming methods are divided into wet bag method and dry bag method.

Wet bag method

In the wet bag process, as shown in the figure below, the powder is filled in the forming mould and sealed outside the high-pressure vessel before being directly immersed in the pressure medium. Then, isostatic pressure is applied on the surface of the die to compress the powder. This method is suitable for small batch production and trial production of various complex shapes or large products.

There are two types of structure: the external pressurized type shown in the left figure, which pressurizes the pressure medium into the pressure vessel from the outside; the piston direct pressurized type shown in the right figure, which pressurizes the pressure medium sealed in the pressure vessel directly, and installs the piston instead of the top cover.

What is CIP(Cold Isostatic Pressing) 2

Dry bag method

The dry bag method is to transfer the pressure through the pressed rubber mold in the high-pressure vessel and fill the powder in the formed rubber mold, as shown in the figure below. The method is labor-saving and highly automatic, and is suitable for the production of simple and limited products.

The dry bag process is divided into two systems: the circumferential + axial compression system (left) and the circumferential compression system (right), as shown in the figure below.

The circumferential + axial pressure system applies pressure from the outer surface of the mold and the top surface of the cover type rubber pressing die, as shown in the figure below.

The circumferential pressurization system only applies pressure from the outer surface of the molded rubber mold through the cylindrical rubber pressing mold, as shown in the figure below. However, due to the fluid properties of the powder, the pressure applied to the green compacts is almost equal to isostatic pressure.

What is CIP(Cold Isostatic Pressing) 3
error: Content is protected !!
en_USEnglish
zh_CN简体中文 es_ESEspañol hi_INहिन्दी arالعربية pt_BRPortuguês do Brasil ru_RUРусский ja日本語 jv_IDBasa Jawa de_DEDeutsch ko_KR한국어 fr_FRFrançais tr_TRTürkçe pl_PLPolski viTiếng Việt en_USEnglish